Mini review of this month #1

When I look back at my reading habits , I am kind of proud of it that I am fast reader but looking back at my review its not good . I never write reviews. Last month I read more than I actually planned on to read. And I want to write review of each and every book I read. Hopefully I can do it .

So here are my review of 3 books

That can be arranged – Huda Fahmy

DESCRIPTION

Chaperones, suitors, and arranged marriages aren’t only reserved for the heroines of a Jane Austen novel. They’re just another walk in the park for this leading lady, who is on a mission to find her leading lad. From the brilliant comics Yes, I’m Hot in This, Huda Fahmy tells the hilarious story of how she met and married her husband. Navigating mismatched suitors, gossiping aunties, and societal expectations for Muslim women, That Can Be Arranged deftly and hilariously reveals to readers what it can be like to find a husband as an observant Muslim woman in the twenty-first century.

So relevant in today’s evolving cultural climate, Fahmy’s story offers a perceptive and personal glimpse into the sometimes sticky but ultimately rewarding balance of independent choice and tradition.

Recommended- Die heart fan of Jane Austen Muslim rec I discovered Huda comic this month through some Twitter account and netgalley stories and got excited what’s inside it because I am Muslim and I got fascinated by it. I absoulety love everything it’s hilarious, cute . This is a story of Huda who is going through potential suitor and her marriage crisis. This is very funny and light read , every page has comic and some lines . Information about islamic community is damn accurate. And I absoulety love Jane Austen’s punk and hilarious comment. And oh God first page I think now that line is my favourite of all. Disclaimer- Thank you @netgalley and for this book in exchange of honest review .

Hart and Seoul by Kristen Burnham

DESCRIPTION

Girl meets boy.

Boy falls for girl.

Girl discovers boy is a runaway K-pop idol in hiding.

Merilee Hart has been doing her best to keep things together since her mother left, her art a welcome escape from her depressing new reality. But things seem to go even more awry the moment her next door neighbor’s enigmatic and mysterious nephew arrives from South Korea. Lee is moody, cocky, and utterly infuriating. But when Merri’s closest friends betray her and her father crushes her dream of going to art school, Merri finds herself drawn to Lee, who seems to live within even greater shadows than her own. And just when she thought things couldn’t get crazier, Merri’s world is upended when she discovers Lee’s big and bizarre secret: he is none other than a runaway member of the K-pop mega-group Thunder.

It’s not long before Thunder’s fans, the Storm Chasers, begin to close in on Lee, ready to do whatever it takes to return their favorite idol to his rightful place in the band. Faced with the prospect of even more heartbreak and caught up in an international whirlwind that has a life of its own, Merri realizes that she must find a way to mend herself, gain control of her life, and pursue her dreams – her heart and soul depend on it.

Oh my God this is soo cute and romantic story I completed it in within 5 hour in one sitting . I absolutely love this well it's because I am a kpop fan although various things are predictable still it's really funny and intresting read.

It’s a good dose for us kpop fan.

Thanks netgalley for providing me this book.

Ink And arrows by Shruthi Viswanathan

DESCRIPTION

A heart-wrenching fantasy romance perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Roshani Chokshi.
An artist who inks magical tattoos….
Rea is a Suveri, part of a tribe that can create tattoos with devastating powers. Bitter after the death of her father at the hands of a cruel general, she tries to get revenge…only to fail at her mission and be saved by a mysterious stranger who demands to know the secrets of the Suveri’s tattoos. A prince searching for power.. Sebastyen is the heir to the throne and a warrior who has shed more blood than any other on the battlefield. Though he may be royalty, his life is filled with endless wars and little fun. But the woman he meets offers a glimpse of peace. Intrigued by her rebellious nature, he agrees to fulfill three of her wishes in return for learning how to tattoo with magic. But as he spends more and more time with her, he cannot deny the spark of attraction that grows between them. As a prince, he must marry for gain, not for love and Rea is blinded by her hatred. Can two jaded people brought together by a bargain heal each other?

Ink And arrows is romantic fantasy according to blurb but that’s not what I found in story. Fantasy part is not there because I want more of how magic wild in tatto. Story building is superb . A girl who belong to suveri tribe know for there magical tattoo which can help warriors to win wars. She was fallen in love with a soldier who is going to be a king someday. This is enemies to lover trope . Rea is strong and independent girl. This story is unique and it has potential to be a good story but there’s time when there was no detail of tattoo making I think that would make this story intresting. Last part is rushed. What attract me most is it’s cover and blurb.

Have you read any of them ? If yes let’s talk in comment. ❤

4 thoughts on “Mini review of this month #1

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.